AGM of All Party Parliamentary Group on ME – focus on children with ME afterwards

The following officers were elected at the Annual General Meeting of the APPG on ME yesterday (Wednesday, 22 June 2011):

Chair: Annette Brooke MP
Vice-Chairs: Ian Swales MP and the Countess of Mar
Secretary: Russell Brown MP
Treasurer: Martin Vickers MP

David Amess MP also attended the meeting.

As previously reported, the focus of the agenda was issues affecting children with ME. The speakers were Jane Colby, executive director of the Young ME Sufferers Trust, and Mary-Jane Willows, chief executive of the Association of Young People with ME.

Three briefing papers were circulated:

Main issues facing children with ME

Research Update

Welfare Reform update.

The minutes of the meeting will be posted in due course.


0344 576 5326

Available every day of the week between these times: 10am - 12noon, 2pm - 4pm and 7pm - 9pm.

Calls cost the same as other standard landline numbers (starting 01 or 02). If you have a call package for your landline or mobile phone then calls will normally come out of your inclusive minutes.