Inquiry into NICE: final hearing

October 26, 2007

The Health Select Committee of the House of Commons will hold its final day of evidence in its inquiry into the National Institute for Health and Clinical Excellence (NICE) on Thursday, November 8.

The witnesses will be:

10.00am Professor Sir Michael Rawlins (Chair) and Andrew Dillon (Chief Executive), from NICE

11.15am Dawn Primarolo MP, Minister of State for Public Health, and Department of Health officials.

The hearing will take place in the Wilson Room, Portcullis House, Westminster,

Members of the public will be admitted on a first come, first served basis. There is no system for the prior reservation of seats in the committee rooms at Portcullis House. The committee has issued a public notice of the hearing which advises that it is best to allow 20 minutes to pass through security checks into the building.

Committee rooms and timings are subject to change. 

Members of the Health Select Committee: Rt Hon Kevin Barron MP  (Chairman) [L], Charlotte Atkins MP [L], Ronnie Campbell MP [L], Jim Dowd MP  [L], Sandra Gidley MP [LD], Dr Doug Naysmith MP [L], Mike Penning MP [C], Mr Lee Scott MP [C], Dr Howard Stoate MP [L], Robert Syms MP [C], Dr Richard Taylor MP [IND]. 

Shopping Cart